Loving your man…

Everyday I get a small, little email reminding me of ways that I can be a better wife. I signed up with crosswalk.com in their daily devotionals to receive the “Loving Actions” devotion. I love it. Everyday, no matter what we are going through I am reminded to love my husband. And let me tell you – sometimes I need that reminder. No matter how severely, deeply, or passionately I love that man my sinful desires sometimes push me to (just like the Bible said I would ) control/manipulate/desire him more than God (often all three at once). 🙂 This reminds me daily HOW to love him. And, similarily, it speaks to each partner, so sometimes Rick gets forwarded one while he’s at work… hee hee!

I recommend this – or however else you can find – to remind you daily that you are his and he is yours, so that you can together be servants of our Holy Lord God, working together in harmony as we were originally designed to.

Be blessed!

One Response

  1. What a great way to reminder! I love it!

Leave a Reply

