Meal Planning Made Easy

So, yeah. I’ve been away awhile. I just don’t see the point in posting about something that I don’t REALLY care about. It always ends up sucking. So there. I am passionate about menu/meal planning, however, so this shouldn’t be crappy. “Shouldn’t be” is the phrase to notice here.

Meal Planning saves me time, money, taste buds, sanity – really, the list could go on and on. Fortunately for you, it won’t. I was just on my way home from work and was planning a trip to Wal-Mart. Not my favorite store, but the only one open when I get off work. The other day on a trip to WallyWorld I saw an excellent deal on a day planner/desk blotter set complete with calendar. Tonight at work I realized that this may very well be what I was needing – and for only Eight bucks, how could I lose? But, hesitantly, I drove by. I felt God steering me away and (like I said, HESITANTLY) pulled away. Just then I realized that I could find a perfectly good calendar online – after all I still have a day planner that’s good until June and I would have to tear off the pages of the calendar to post it to the fridge to make it a meal planner, anyway. I got online straight away and guess what I found? A meal planner. And not just that – a calendar, too. This way Rick will know what I know about the plans for the day/weekend and vice versa.

Go here to pick yours up for FREE. Also, don’t forget to check out Menu Planning Monday for some great, fresh ideas for feeding your fam on the cheap.

Be blessed (and organized)! Kellie

Leave a Reply

