Balloons and Kites Preschool Theme: April 5 – 12

It has been really windy here lately, so I figured this would be a nice, refreshing theme that we haven’t done before for spring. I can’t wait!

Math: Balloon on-line puzzle, balloon counting,

Comprehension/Writing: Kite poem, K is for kite,

Art: Balloon and basket craft

Science/Sensory: Balloon popping game, kite flying game, balloon ride experiment

P.S. Yuk! I meant to do this Sunday – actually, I did, but my computer pooped out on me. Help a siata out of you have any more ideas. We’re just sort of floating this week. Kites and balloons do that, right?

Leave a Reply

